(519) 576-9297
187 Queen Street North
Kitchener, ON, N2H 2H8
bwskipper@rogers.com

Welcoming accommodations in downtown Kitchener catering to tourist, professional and business travelers

Kitchener, Waterloo Bed & Breakfast Testimonials

Professional Reviews

See Trip Advisor reviews above. To view all of our reviews click on the Read Reviews link.

Write a Review on Trip Advisor

Testimonials

August 2014

Our stay at Queens' Landing was an exceptional experience. The location, the home, the food and the attention to us as guests were all top notch. The B and B is located in a quiet and lovely area of Kitchener, yet is close to the city centre. The home is an historic building, elegant, charming, spacious and very well maintained, providing not only bedrooms to guests but several sitting areas. The food was delicious, and well presented, with a different menu for each of the three days we were guests. The hosting was exceptional, with the right combination of attentive service and respect for privacy. This B and B was a very good value.

Bob & Verna, Alberta
August 2014

Wilma & Brian were the best hostess and host that anyone would want to have at a Bed & Breakfast. Their home from the moment you enter is a welcome mat to all that enter as guests. The ambience and cleanliness and warmth made one feel so at home. Wilma's breakfasts were over the top, delicious and healthy and the cookies were yummy for a little night time snack. Brian was a great host in offering many interesting stories with his wonderful personality and he is great at recommending directions and places to dine. We took him up on both places that he recommended and the food there was also awesome. My sister and her husband and my husband and I were all attending the Kitchener Blues Festival, and our weekend was something that we will remember for many years to come. Thank you folks for making our stay one of the absolute best that one could ever hope for. Your home and beautiful gardens are a credit to all the hard work you put in to keeping it so well kept. The rooms were very lovely and oh so comfortable. We feel that we have know you for a long time, as you were both so gracious and made us feel so at home. Hopefully, one day we will return and if so, your home will be top of the list for us to return to.

Chuck & Norma Jean, St Johns
June 2014

We stayed for three nights in the Royal Suite. The room is very large and comfortable. The whole house is very well appointed. Brian and Wilma are very warm and friendly, they made us feel very much at home. The breakfasts were delicious, especially the Oatmeal pancakes. We were surprised that the pancakes were so good. In fact they may be the best pancakes of any kind that we've ever had. Brian and Wilma were generous enough to share the recipe with us. They had plenty of literature and suggestions of what might be of interest to us for our daily excursions. It's an easy walk to restaurants and shopping.

Bev & Jerry, California
June 2014

Previous reviews say it all really; but I can add some more! I felt I'd found somewhere extra special. We stayed here in April as we needed a base to visit relatives who we, at that stage, didn't know very well. The reason for the delay in writing this review is that we have just returned home to New Zealand, after visiting the US, Canada, Ireland & the UK, over ten weeks. In Ireland & the UK, internet speed was limited, to our surprise, but we experienced no such issues at Queen's Landing! This was important to us, what with family living in other places & my husband's need to keep in touch with his office. ?We stayed in 24 different beds on this huge trip, and I can honestly tell you that the Bed & Breakfast experience at Queen's Landing was like nowhere else, right from booking it up, to arriving at the door, and having to inevitably say "au revoir" after 4 nights, and we'd return there tomorrow if we could!! We had a lot of luggage with us by the time we reached Kitchener but the huge room we had was wonderful. It was so warm and cosy. The bathroom was huge too and the towels were the thickest and fluffiest we found anywhere else! There were plenty of little extras which just made it feel like home, and we could use a beautiful lounge and also a tv area if we wanted to. The whole house is just so beautiful and homely and as others have said, Brian & Wilma open their home and hearts to others with such ease. They are truly the kind of people who express such genuineness and it is obvious they so love what they do. ?I have the recipe for Wilma's pancakes somewhere in our case and can't wait to try them! Being wheat intolerant, it was a Gluten Free paradise for me. They took such great care to vary my diet each morning; gluten free bread, fairy cakes, scones, sausage, gorgeous little pancakes with I think walnuts in, you name it! And yes the directions to places; the trip to Elora and Fergus, a round trip discribed in detail for us...., this was extremely well received especially as we didn't have a sat nav, as the connection didn't work in our hire car! ?Nothing was too much trouble for either Wilma or Brian; we needed a post office, they knew a great one... Their house is absolutely gorgeous. We really hope they'll find the time to travel themselves and visit us one day, although they must have a long list of folks to visit, as they must make many friends! We love all the countries we visited but we easily admit to Canadians topping our list of being the most friendly and amenable folk, and Brian & Wilbur are an outstanding example of this, a true credit to their homeland as wonderful ambassadors. In a world where everyone can seem in a rush it was wonderful to find people who managed to give us genuine personal "time". Thank you so much, we cherish the memories.

Kim, Wellington, New Zealand
May 2014

My wife and I stayed here this past weekend, and Queen's Landing is better than words can explain. From the very start Wilma and Brian will make you feel at home, while at the same time making you feel like you are in a 5-star establishment. I will list some of the highlights: 1) The house and room - the vibe in Queen's Landing is calming and comforting. We stayed in the Victorian room which was much larger than any hotel room, and beautifully decorated. If you think the pictures are nice, just wait until you see it in person. My wife was blown away, more so than any 5-star hotel we have stayed in before.) The breakfast - Really this alone would make it worth visiting Queen's Landing. Wilma is so creative with your breakfast, and it made my wife and I feel like a King and Queen for the day. 3) The Hosts - Again, this alone would make it worth while to visit Queen's Landing! Brian and WIlma are the perfect hosts, and more than that, they are great people to spend time with. Its not surprising that many other reviewers start seeing them more as friends rather than hosts! As you can see, we would not hesitate to go back to Queen's Landing again. I have already started planning some of my work assignments based on availability of their rooms (sounds extreme, but it would be that hard for us to stay elsewhere while in KW)!

Sam, Toronto
May 2014

We booked our stay at Queens Landing instead of staying at a hotel. My husband, daughter and I were in the city for a wedding and it felt like a mini vacation. Beautiful ambiance, comfortable beds, delicious breakfasts, welcoming hosts and Brian is more than happy to help you out with an itinerary to explore the local sights. My daughter and I will be back when we want to spend some time shopping in St. Jacob's. This B&B is centrally located and all details are taken care of for you. Book your next visit at Queens Landing. You will be happy that you did.

Sharon, Thamesford, ON
April 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at Queens Landing Guest House for two nights in March 2014. What a wonderful place! Centrally located and easy to find, this beautiful home is a treasure. Brian and Wilma are thoughtful hosts, and provide a warm and welcoming environment for their guests. All of the little details don't go unnoticed, such as providing a detailed map of the area's restaurants and sights for out-of-town guests, leaving a plate of fresh-baked cookies on the dining table, opening up the areas of the main floor for guest use, making filtered water available in the guest room area along with a small bar fridge...all of these little touches that make a stay so much more comfortable than a hotel. Wilma's breakfasts are delightful (mmmm...fresh bakes cinnamon rolls, blueberry pancakes, an abundance of berries, veggie-filled omelets, home-made preserves). Thank you for such a wonderful stay! It's a shame I had only two nights with you. Looking forward to coming back for another visit with my husband!

Pam, Pickering, ON
March 2014

I just got home from an 11 night stay at the Queens Landing Guest House. I could not have been more pleased with the welcoming atmosphere, the amazing food and the overall comfort level of this property. Wilma and Brian were fantastic hosts and very welcoming to a pair of business travelers. Very professional and warm all at the same time, which is not easy to do. The food was excellent and since we were there for so long, got to experience a wide variety of dishes. I recommend this property without hesitation and will stay here again if given the opportunity to travel to Kitchener again.

Bill, Baltimore
February 2014

My weekend at Queen's Landing was my first experience staying at a Bed and Breakfast, and the experience exceeded my expectations. From the moment we arrived in Kitchener-Waterloo, we were welcomed and treated as honoured guests. This was a great first experience. The owners, Wilma and Brian, were personable, professional and wonderful about accommodating my vegetarian needs. The breakfast was remarkable, and Wilma's date scones (pancakes, cookies, I could go on) are second to none! Everything had a personal and thoughtful touch, from the flashlight in each room, to the complimentary water & Wi-Fi, to the cozy fireplace in the welcoming "family room". The house was immaculate and charming. I look forward to visiting Queens Landing again, and will tell friends and family visiting the area about this lovely B&B.

Stacy, Ottawa
February 2014

We are repeat visitors to Queen's Landing and always enjoy the experience. The accommodation is first class and Wilma's breakfasts are exceptional. She readily accommodates a special dietary need. We enjoy the peaceful, beautiful surroundings, interesting conversations and touring tips. We highly recommend Queen's Landing to anyone visiting the area. B&F

Robert & Fern, Ottawa
January 2014

I am a repeat visitor to Queen's landing and would recommend it to anyone as my first choice in this area. The house is lovely, clean and cosy - and above all peaceful. The Skipper's are first class and very gracious hosts in every way. Wilma makes the best blueberry pancakes I have ever tasted and her repertoire of ?Breakfasts is creative, nutritious and always delicious. I have had a number of friends stay here and they all love it. Highly recommended. Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile I am a repeat visitor to Queen's landing and would recommend it to anyone as my first choice in this area. The house is lovely, clean and cosy - and above all peaceful. The Skipper's are first class and very gracious hosts in every way. Wilma makes the best blueberry pancakes I have ever tasted and her repertoire of ?Breakfasts is creative, nutritious and always delicious. I have had a number of friends stay here and they all love it. Highly recommended.

Kelly, Ottawa
January 2014

I have stayed at Queen's Landing twice while in town for business, and each visit has been a terrific experience. One would be hard pressed to find a more welcoming place to stay, and this is thanks to both the lovely home itself and the more-than-gracious hosts, Brian and Wilma. It is hard to overstate just how accommodating and thoughtful they both were, and they made my visits feel less like business trips and more like visits with family (family you are glad to see, to be specific). I thoroughly enjoyed talking with them both, but if you are looking for privacy they are also happy to just say hello and goodnight if you are exhausted after a long day.In regards to the rooms, I have stayed in two of the three that are available, and both are beautiful, immaculate, and well appointed. I need high speed internet for work, and it is offered there without issue, allowing me to take care of whatever I needed to while in my room or just sitting by the fire downstairs. In addition, the culinary creations Wilma whips up for breakfast are phenomenal, and they are far superior to anything one could hope to find at many restaurants I have visited--not having to go far to get them is an excellent bonus!Overall, whether for business or pleasure, Queen's Landing is a fabulous place to stay while in Kitchener with its unparalleled comfort and hospitality.

Sean, Orlando Florida
December 2013

My colleague and I stayed at Queen's landing while in Kitchener for a conference, and it was better then staying in a hotel. Wilma and Brian were very welcoming, the rooms were beautiful, and the breakfasts were delicious. Recommended!

Erika, Toronto, Ontario
November 17, 2013

This was my second visit to Queens Landing in three months staying from Oct 22nd through the 29th. As with the first it was perfect. You could not wish for better hosts, Wilma and Brian exceed expectations (a great business philosophy) from a quiet evening after a hectic day over a glass of wine and good conversation to delicious breakfasts for the start of another day. I know I will be back again.

Stuart B, Wilmington, Delaware
October 31, 2013

I & my wife stayed at the Queens Landing Guest House B & B from October 24,2013 to October 28,2013. Brian and Wilma's wonderful service and very tasty breakfast impressed us very well. We enjoyed 4 different special breakfasts during our stay. Brian provided us very detailed local tourism information and a job opportunity information for our son. We were in the Noble bed room with a classical furniture. It's clean and comfortable. We'll be back,if we travel to Kitchener/Waterloo, Ontario. We would like to recommend the Queens Landing Guest House B & B to our friends, if they travel to Kitchener/Waterloo, Ontario.

Xinghuo, Vancouver, BC
October 29, 2013

Just back from a 2 week trip to Ontario including our second stay at Queens Landing with Brian and Wilma. Couldn't have run more smoothly as they catered for our whole family, 9 all told, including a 17 months old baby! The B&B was as comfortable as ever and Wilma's 'special' breakfasts set us up for the whole day. The B&B flower be-decked back yard also made an ideal setting for our son's pre-wedding photos! We'll be making it our first choice again on our next visit to Kitchener.

Allan, Birkenhead, UK
October 22, 2013

I stayed at the Queens Landing B&B for 2 weeks and had a wonderful experience the entire time. Brian and Wilma went to great lengths to ensure that everything I needed was accounted for. Wilma made exquisite breakfasts every morning and ensured that my dietary requirements were looked after. Brian provided me with lots of info on how to get around town and organised a deal to use the local gym for me. It was a wonderful stay and i will definitely return to their warm hospitality the next time i am in Kitchener.

Avi, Melborne, Australia
October 22, 2013

When traveling my husband and I prefer the hospitality and home like feel of Bed and Breakfasts to the sterile environment of hotels. We have stayed at Queens Landing on two separate occassions and both times Brian and Wilma have gone above and beyond in making our stay with them a memorable experience! c establishment is clean, comfortable and beautifully furnished. Wilma's breakfasts are always a tasty and delightful surprise to look forward to each morning with Brian filling in as a most gracious and helpful waiter! Consideration is always given to any dietary restrictions of their guests. If you need information on where to eat, where to go, how to get there, when to get there, they will have or find the answers for you. In summary, you will feel welcome and cared for when staying at Queens Landing. Thank you Brian and Wilma!

Marg, Oswego, NY
October 7, 2013

Queens Landing was one of the all-round best B & B's that we have stayed in over the past few years. Wilma and Brian are excellent hosts - and provided very helpful advice and information on their area. When we mentioned we were going to go explore the country-side, Brian offered a detailed map and directions to all the interesting stops - geared to the things we were interested in. Very helpful! Wilma's breakfasts were absolutely wonderful - so delicious and varied each day. The house itself is a beautiful piece of history and very clean and cozy. We were within easy walking distance of a wide variety of restaurants. Their guest's comfort is obviously very important to them, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in their home! Hope our travels take us back soon!

Gail, Boissevain, Canada
September 18, 2013

My husband, my daughter and I stayed at Queens Landing for 10 nights. We thank deeply for the great hospitality. Thank you Wilma and Brian! Wilma, I will never forget your breakfast ! Brian, I will never forget your gentle serving! We had the SURPRISE breakfast every morning. It is amazing that Wilma is an excellent chef! The breakfasts are always excellent! resh fruits: strawberries, raspberries, blue berries, watermelon, honey melon,...... :p Freshly bakery..... :p Delicious main breakfast dish: fresh fruit pancake, fresh fruit crepe, bacon omelette , apple French Toast, ....... :p Home made COOKIES!!! There are a lot of cookies on the dining room. I like the cookies! Wilma is great! She spent a morning to teach me baking the chocolate chips cookies! I was not good at baking cookies. They were always over baked . Thank you very much for Wilma to make the cookies with me! I CAN MAKE THE COOKIES MYSELF NOW!!! :) AND I will never forget how nice Wilma and Brian are! They are the lady and the gentleman. We chatted together after dinner. They are the good listeners! They also shared with us the Canadian life. We feel living in a warm home at Queens Landing: Victoria style house, warm and comfortable, beautiful and warm room, soft bed, bed sheet and soft pillows, beautiful gardening,....... We miss Queens Landing very much! Wilma and Brain, you are sooooooo good!

Angela, Hong Kong
August 24, 2013

My husband and I have had two wonderful stays at Queens Landing. Such a beautiful house and comfortable guest rooms. Brian and Wilma are so warm and helpful, going out of their way to recommend area amenities, while also providing plenty of privacy. Breakfasts are outstanding. Great location on lovely street with easy walk to downtown.restaurants, Centre in the Square, Victoria Park,etc. Can't recommend this Inn highly enough!

Rona, Toronto, Ontario
August 13, 2013

We took in the Blues Festival this past weekend in Kitchener and stayed at the Queen's Landing B&B. This turned out to be a very wise choice as our stay at this B&B was just what we were hoping for. When you approach Queen's Landing, the lush front garden is quite something. The house itself is beautiful, with so much rich wood throughout, stained glass windows and spacious well-appointed common room. Our room (the Imperial Room) was a good size, very clean, lots of character with a cozy little sitting area tucked in around a corner. Lots of sunshine in the morning! Breakfasts were scrumptious with Wilma's homemade banana walnut loaf, blueberry pancakes, fritatta and homemade salsa. Great selection of coffees and teas served in the elegant dining room. Newspaper there too! Location: excellent...a 15 minute leisurely walk to the heart of downtown. Hospitality: host Brian was friendly and helpful with downtown maps pointing out various attractions and local restaurants. Very knowledgeable about the area. Wilma and I had a delightful walk-about in her front and back gardens which she obviously takes great pride in. In summary, it's a beautiful extremely well kept house in a lovely quiet neighbourhood, with very friendly and professional hosts. We would definitely recommend this B&B and plan to return.

Seaseaseennor, Burlington, Ontario
July 31, 2013

Breakfasts were fantastic. Room was quiet, clean, private and comfortable all within an historical setting. Owners Brian & Wilma go out of their way to accommodate and pro vide great recommendations for good entertainment/dinning in KW. I will be back... Highly recommended. Thanks again!!

Chris, Meaford, Ontario
July 16. 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at Queens Landing for almost a month! It's hard to fault the B&B, and the quality and consistency of service received. It's your choice to engage with your hosts Brian and Wilma as much or as little as you like, either way you'll have an excellent experience. Both offer a wealth of knowledge of the local area, and can provide great touring information around Ontario and further afield. I can't recommend Queens Landing more highly.

Chris, Hobart, Australia
July 6, 2013

This is the best place to stay to have great experience in Kitchener. Queens landing is a wonderful B &B, where you can make yourself at home. The larger king room that we had for 9 nights was the perfect size, with a great fire place and all luxury. There is a refrigerator that you can use to store items and there is always coffee and tea, in addition to what is in your room. The bathroom is a good size and the toiletries were great. Brian and Wilma, our host, is incredible, just like all the reviews stated. They were friendly, knowledgeable and went out of his way to make our stay a memorable one. Wilma's breakfast were incredible and had great varieties. Brian always made it a point that we had enough information regarding different places that we could visit and provided us with a road map regarding the near by restaurants. It was a fabulous experience and we would stay at the Queens Landing again. Thanks for a wonderful time.

Arunkoloth, Melbourne, Australia
July 1, 2013

I spent 10 days in the Kitchener/Waterloo/Niagara area on a fact finding trip with the view of moving back to this part of Ontario. What a perfect place to stay - the Royal Suite is large, attractively furnished, very comfortable and very clean. Now to breakfast - not even in 5 star hotels could you ask for a better breakfast, fresh berries to start, wonderful crepes and some of the best omelets I have had in all my years of travel alone with juice, good coffee or tea. Brian and Wilma, host and hostess of Queens Landing, are a wealth of information on the area, if you want to feel like family you will, if you prefer little interaction - they will respect that. They even emailed me to ask about my visit to Ottawa and my trip home. Staying at Queens Landing and meeting Wilma and Brian was the highlight of my visit

Stuart B, Wilmington, Delaware
June 10, 2013

This is the fourth time we have stayed at QL and everytime is a treat. It is like staying with family, such warmth and hospitality! We looked forward to breakfast every morning, I kept eating the blueberry pancakes until my wife made me stop, they were that good. It is a beautiful old home, impeccably maintained and really comfortable. Our room was huge, with a very comfortable bed and a lovely sitting area with electric fireplace and tv. The unique antique bathroom is charming. Overall one of our best B&B experiences in Ontario. We look forward to going back soon.

Wayne W., Hamilton, Ontario
June 10, 2013

I stayed at Queens Landing on an extended business trip and the experience has converted me to B&Bs. The rooms, house and general ambiance made you feel like you were somewhere you know well and like being at, a bit like visiting a favorite relative's house. This feeling when supplemented by Brian and Wilma's welcoming and inclusive manner, their friendly advice and extensive knowledge of the local attractions, made what would have been a long hard slog away from my family into a wonderful visit that I could share with them when I arrived home. From lots of photos of the wildlife in the back yard to amazing scenes of the Grand River from trails I wouldn't have explored without the advice of Brian. I know I went to Kitchener for work but strangely I feel like I managed to have a holiday at the same time. My daughter is insisting that she comes with me next time and we have to stay with the Skippers.

Mat O., Hobart, Australia
May 13, 2013

We have stayed with Brian and Wilma twice now and will always stay with them when in the area. We love their hospitality, their home and Wilma's food! Breakfast is always such a treat and she makes the best omelettes that I have had! We feel like old friend already and we are looking forward to our next visit - I have family in the area. The rooms, we have now stayed in two of the three, are fantastic. The beds are very comfortable and the entire house is spotless. Brian and Wilma have maintained their home beautifully and have preserved the near century old details throughout. Being an old house painter and paperhanger, I marvel at the wall coverings for capturing the period of the home and the craftsmanship in hanging it. The natural wood trim is in terrific condition and the warmth it adds to the home is only surpassed by the attention of Brian and Wilma. They love people. It showed from the first moment we arrived. All I can say is stay with Brian and Wilma - your stay will be wonderful.

William C., Sudbury, Ontario
April 21, 2013

I stayed here for a week on business and couldn't have asked for a warmer reception and a better place to stay. The Skipper's are awesome hosts- very knowledgeable about the area and they know all the good places to eat - we loved Brian's recommendation of The Boat House down at the park. The room we stayed in was very nice and cozy - and even though it faced the street extremely quiet. Although we did not have an ensuite bath that didn't matter, our bath was right across the hall and it was very large and had everything we needed. The breakfasts are out of this world (Wilma is an AWESOME cook - her blueberry pancakes rock)- very yummy with a lot of variety - and the fresh fruit is fabulous. The location of Queens Landing is very convenient to downtown, both universities, shopping, and major highways. There are many areas around the B & B you can walk - and a lot of beautiful historic houses. Queen's Landing is immaculately kept, so clean and comfortable. We especially love the little sun room with the TV, recliner and couches - and spent a lot of our free time there. I travel very frequently on business and love staying at B & Bs - and have now found my home away from home in Waterloo.

Melinda F, San Antonio, Texas
April 13, 2013

I frequently travel for work, and hotels can be very draining. The water is too hard, the air too dry, the food mediocre, not too mention that you end up feeling isolated. As well, I generally have a tough time sleeping from hall noise, street noise, thin walls, and don't even get me started on slamming doors! A colleague referred me to Queen's Landing and let me tell you, this has been a game changer. It's literally a home away from home. You will have the most restful sleep EVER! The sheets are SO SOFT and comfortable, you'll feel like you're on vacation instead of away for work. The hospitality is incredible! Brian and Wilma will make you feel at ease, and they are there for a friendly chat and a bit of socializing, but if you prefer, you can just relax in your room. Even though these things are amazing, the icing on the cake is the food. Imagine the BEST COOKING you could ever think of, and that's what you'll get every single day. I'm not even sure what my favourite breakfast is because they are all amazing. Ricotta and apple stuffed french toast, Scottish pancakes, breakfast crepes...all served with piping hot coffee, homemade breads, homemade preserves, fresh juice and fruit. No hotel will ever give you that authentic home cooking feeling like Brian and Wilma have done in their B&B. Whatever Wilma does in the kitchen is absolute magic! I can't stress this enough. You're probably reading this and thinking -it can't be that good?, well IT IS. The best breakfasts ever, EVERY DAY. Whether you're vacationing or travelling for work, this is a must try. I can't wait to go away for work again!

Tracy C., Cornwall, Ontario
April 1, 2013

I spent 4 nights at the Queens Landing while on business in Kitchener. Business travel can be tiring and sometimes boring but Brian and Wilma made my stay a pleasure. Their house is lovely, my room comfortable, the breakfasts superlative and the conversation enjoyable.They were generous in offering restaurant recommendations and other local information. I felt truly welcome. I loved the fresh flowers and hope I can return when the gardens are in bloom.

Marilyn E, Orangeville, Ontario
February 23, 2013

I spent two nights at Queens landing for a long weekend. It was my first time to visit Kitchener and my first time to stay at a B&B. I am so glad that I made this choice. It was a truly wonderful experience. Staying at this B&B was the highlight of my short trip. Wilma and Brian are ... kind, nice and friendly are not good enough to describe them. I felt like I was with my families. I had a small accident there and my first reaction was to call them when that happened. Brian went to help me out immediately and later Wilma was with me all the time to sooth me and cheer me up. She also gave me a tour in downtown. That was a lovely walk. Thank you so much for being there with me when I needed, Wilma and Brian! I was so amazed that how they kept a big house like this so clean and cozy. Wilma is a great cook! The breakfast was very delicious. I was also happy to have the company from two lovely cats: Porch and Missy, and also bunch of squirrels. :-) Again, thank you, Wilma and Brian, for giving me this precious experience! Hope I will see you soon!

Yolanda K, Toronto, Ontario
February 8, 2013

I'm just completing my fourth stay at Queen's Landing. Brian and Wilma are incredibly gracious hosts, and always go the extra mile (kilometer?) to make my stay first rate. They are two of nicest people you could ever hope to meet. The house is beautiful and very well maintained. You can come and go as you please without worries of disturbing others. I have my favorite room (Imperial Suite) that is very comfortable and has the additional space to make a longer stay more enjoyable. My current trip is for 11 nights and I very much feel as though I'm staying in my room. Everything works as it should. Everything is cleaned and serviced daily. And everything else is better than I ever experience in a hotel. I wasn't sure that I would like staying in a B&B. I'm mostly an introvert and I kind of like the anonymity of a hotel where I can close the door and keep the rest of the world out. I still get that sometimes because I travel frequently and usually stay in hotels. But during my first stay at Queen's Landing several months ago, I knew that I would not be staying at any more hotels when my work brings me to Kitchener. Brian and Wilma have a loyal customer in me. I'll be back as often as possible.

Barry D., Superior, WI
January 31, 2013

I have stayed a few times at the Queens landing. This is the best guest house I have ever stayed in. The welcome is very friendly Brian and Wilma are great hosts. The rooms are just like 5* hotel rooms. Breakfast is great and lovingly prepared. Room was warm and very pleasant. The beds are soft and great to sleep on. I love this place. It's my home from home in Canada!

Gary P., Crosskeys, UK
January 30, 2013

An incredibly warm and friendly space to stay for the 2.5 weeks I was in town on business. The rooms are incredibly comfortable. The food is amazing. Their willingness to assist with anything and everything made staying there an absolute pleasure. I was provided with much local knowledge which helped me find great dining options, and quick pizza when needed. On blistering cold days I was even ferried into my office. A wonderful place to stay, I couldn't recommend this more highly!

David M., Sydney, Australia
January 5, 2013

We have travelled across Canada, the United States, and Europe, and the Queens Landing is our very favourite B & B. The gardens are gorgeous and welcoming as you arrive. The house is spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. The first time we walked in the door, we felt like we were at home. Each time we return, we stay in the same room, but we have seen the other rooms and would be happy to stay in any of them. The hosts are what make this such a special place. Wilma and Brian are warm, sweet, kind people. Brian is very congenial and is always available to answer questions about the city and the surrounding communities, or just to have a chat. Wilma is a wonderful cook and has a wickedly funny sense of humour. We always felt so pampered by Wilma and Brian, and after staying with them several times, we feel privileged to call them our friends now.

Marion H., Edmonton, Alberta
December 21, 2012

Brian and Wilma Skipper are everything that people say about them, and that they would never say about themselves. They are exceptional.......the happiest, warmest, most generous people you will ever meet. They have lovingly restored a heritage property in the heart of Kitchener and opened wide their doors, treating guests like family. Brian serves as enthusiastic concierge, even handing us umbrellas as we venture out to a restaurant, offering his map to guide us through the scenic homes to the downtown. Wilma not only creates wonderful breakfasts, she creates with her decorating and gardening skills. Go in December if you want to be "home for the holidays"...rooms sparkled with lights, the mantlepieces showcased delightful baubles, the dining table offered fresh baked treats and hot beverages. The house was ours. They are long time residents, willing to share their knowledge and passion for this colourful slice of Ontario. As we retired to our beautifully furnished room, having been treated so well, my husband remarked, "I hate to close my door". Do give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

Joyce H., London, Ontario
November 27, 2012

This is the first time I live in B&B. However, I find this is the most memorable place. Their service change my opinion that B&B is much valuable than hotel. Because there are lots of additional service which expensive hotel cannot supply. The first day is Brain's birthday, they invite me to join the birthday party. I have a chance to get know the local culture. What's more, there are good red wine and delicious food. The room is spacious and comfortable. I'm not affected by jet lag and have good night everyday. And this house is nearby king and victoria street. I can easily find shopping mall and restaurants. Wilma prepares perfect breakfast and changes style everyday. The breakfast is the best one I have had outside home! I miss it so much now. When I come back from work, they will supply tea and cookies. In the evening, they like chatting with me and teach me english. Wonderful feeling! They give me lots of suggestions on trip plan, and print lots of maps for guidance. They tell me story about amish. Therefore, I have fulfilling life in the weekend. Hertz and Enterprise both don't provide GPS. Brian and wilma bring me to the Hertz office, lend me GPS, and take me back to my company. This should be not their business, however, they do their best to help me!!!! I love them. The last night, they take me and another guest to a very good restaurant and play shuffle board together. It's a real pleasure to live with them for 10 days. If people ask me what deeply impress you in Canada, my answer is here rather than Niagara Falls. The server cannot be measured by money. I will suggest all my teammates to choose here rather than company suggested hotel.

V. Z., Beijing
October 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Queen's Landing B&B for 4 nights last week and we had a great time. We came by train, which was late and Brian picked us up at the station, even though the train was late and he had to go home and then come back again. He took us to the station at the end of our visit too. The B&B is a beautiful old house with lovely walnut trim everywhere. The rooms that we saw all look very comfortable. I especially enjoyed ours, which was decorated in a style fitting the house but with all modern necessities. The bathroom we used was nice and big and had a door to an outside second-floor porch which we would definitely have used in warmer weather. The house always was very clean and tidy which was very important to me since I am allergic to cats. They have a cat, which they kept out of sight and I felt confident that there were no cat hairs in any of the common places or guest rooms. One cat hair can ruin my whole holiday. The house was in a nice neighbourhood within walking distance of downtown, Victoria Park and other attractions. It was easy to come and go. I haven't even gotten to the breakfasts yet! All made by Wilma, they were fabulous -day 1 we had an old fashioned eggs and bacon breakfast including peameal bacon, homemade bread and jams. The next day was strawberry crepes and the next was an omelet (I forget what kind) and all were yummy. We were entertained while hanging out or eating by Brian, who is very interesting and obviously loves meeting people.

Erik & Rosemary, Ottawa, Ontario
September 2012

A most enjoyable visit with a warm welcome from Wilma and Brian. The house is spacious, comfortable and full of character. The breakfasts are something to behold and certainly set you up for the day. Our hosts were very helpful with trip advise for the local area, giving useful information on places of interest, and also for our visit to Toronto. Looking forward to a return stay during 2013!

Chris & Allan, UK
September 17, 2012

Having owned and operated a Guest House myself, I am, shall we say "Selective". My booking was made by a friend, and I am most impressed. It was like "Going home ". A stress free, beautiful, comfortable place, filled with laughter, conversation and fun. Breakfast was delicious and leaving was hard. I am going to go again, and again.

Pat, Dunsford
September 9, 2012

Just a great experience in every respect. Stay here if you can because a treat like this is rare in life. Raises the bar for expectations from B&B's or any other accommodation for that matter. For five days we looked forward to superb breakfasts with excellent bottomless coffee. A late evening hunger attack could be easily satisfied with wonderful homemade cookies that always seemed to be in fresh supply.

Eric & Kath, BC
September 2, 2012

Having grown up in the KW area we were in town from oversees and looking for an alternative to the chain hotels. Our hosts welcomed us with the perfect balance of being helpful without being overbearing. The home itself is a woodwork wonderland. As befits it's original owner. We had lovely weather so enjoyed a heritage home walk. The neighbourhood is not consistently refurbished so you may even spot your next DIY project. Breakfast was unique, a quebecois apple pancake which set us up nicely for the day. Will return.

Michael & Karen, UK
August 2012

This had comfortable beds; cool temperature in the summer with fan additionally in the room and our room was more than twice the size it needed to be for a low rate. The shower was ancient but effective and other plumbing was modern in the old house. Good recommendations of things to do in the area (park downtown and Kitchener Waterloo museum.) Breakfast was good especially the banana bread. Location is fairly central and nicer than downtown. Somewhat awkward to park in back, but that's as close as I have to a negative comment.

Phil & Marg, Massachusetts
June 12, 2012

We had a family wedding to attend in Kitchener & found this B&B online. Best decision ever to stay here & rent all 3 Rooms. Our children live all over the world so we are rarely able to get together, staying at this place provided us with the feeling of being at home. Awesome house, spotless, extremely comfortable & maintained to perfection. Brian & Wilma were extremely accommodating to our needs & enjoyable to be around. Breakfast was simply delicious. We will definitely return in the future whenever we need to be in the Kitchener area.

Rick & Deb, Oshawa
May 2012

Highly recommend this B&B. The home is so lovely, so spacious, so clean, so charming and so comfortable. The hosts are very relaxed and foster this in their guests. They made a delicious gluten free breakfast without hesitation. We could not have chosen a better place for our 3 day stay in May 2012.

Jack and Lorrie, BC
May 17, 2012

I was in Kitchener for 10 days and it was great to stay at the Queen's Landing! Brian and Wilma really make us feel comfortable, and they also make us have nice conversations with the other guests! They will also make an extra effort to help out in what they feel each guest needs: a ride, a nice tip, or whatever might feel necessary. Breakfast is just delicious and extremely varied. I'm looking forward to coming back at the end of the year!

Betina, Brazil
May 14, 2012

Wilma went above and beyond to make me feel that I was at home for my stay (3 weeks). The house is beautiful and is a short walk to downtown Kitchener (about 15 minutes). The rooms were very comfortable. The best part is breakfast! Wilma is a fabulous cook who was kind enough to share some of her recipes with me! I highly recommend Queens Landing!

Megan, Indiana
May 2012

Highly recommend this B&B. The home is so lovely, so spacious, so clean, so charming and so comfortable. The hosts are very relaxed and foster this in their guests. They made a delicious gluten free breakfast without hesitation. We could not have chosen a better place for our 3 day stay in May 2012.

Jack and Lorrie, BC
26 November 2011

Wonderful home away from home in an historic Kitchener home with congenial hosts. Gourmet breakfasts, large clean room with ensuite bathroom. Located within walking distance of the downtown core and near the expressway that goes to St Jacobs, Stratford, etc. A great stay!

Diane and Ken Clarkson from Ottawa, Ontario
22 September 2011

The fabulous decor and comfortable accommodations my family and I enjoyed for a 5 night stay at Queen's Landing were only eclipsed by the great breakfast and attentive service from Brian and Wilma. We wished we could have stayed longer. 6 stars!!

Catherine O'Neill from Kelowna, BC
4 September 2011

It was our first stay ever in a b&b and it was hard to top (we had the chance to compare as we stayed afterwards in about ten other b&b's)! Very delicious breakfast, perfect hosts (helping us with the trip and giving advices for dinner) and a nice decorated house. Many thanks for your hospitality!

Anita from Switzerland
18 September 2011

We have been in August for two days in "Queen's Landing" and we liked it very much. Everything was perfect, the room ("Noble"), the situation (not far from downtown), the breakfast (delicious) and especially the hosts (Wilma and Brian are wonderful people - helpful and very friendly). We strongly recommend this place for a memorable stay in the Kitchener/Waterloo/St.Jacobs area!!!

Frank Haessler from Tuebingen, Germany
February 21, 2011

Out of all the B&Bs that we have been to ,the Queens Landing has to be one of the best. One blocks walk to the Centre In The Square Concert Hall and two blocks walk to one of the most elegant Restaurant called Verses which is in an old Church, which has fine dinning at it best. It was the icing on the cake on one of the most romantic get away in a long time. A BIG THANKS again to Brian & Wilma for making us feel at home and for having one of the cleanest and most beautiful Victorian homes around with the softest beds to sleep on and best breakfast and goodies. Out of five stars we give it a six .

Mike & Sharon Smith from Windsor, Ontario
February 6, 2011

We always felt very welcomed and at home at the Queen's Landing. We have stayed at many B&Bs throughout Canada (i.e., from BC to Labrador) it was the friendliest (i.e. not business like) B&Bs I have every stayed, yet very professional (extremely clean rooms and great quality food).

My girlfriend and I have stayed at the Queens Landing for a month while we search for an apartment in Kitchener Waterloo area. Brian and Wilma was extremely helpful on giving us advices on relocation. With their help, we have found an apartment at the middle of our stay; however, we have decided to stay at the Queen's Landing until the end of the month, as it was too comfortable to leave. Although we now settled in our new house, we do miss the Queen's Landing so we plan to drop by once in a while to say hi to Brian and Wilma.

from Tokyo, Japan
December 11, 2010

I've been staying in Queens Landing for three months while I was working in Waterloo, and am very happy to have found this great place! Queens Landing is a beautiful house (especially when decorated for Christmas!) and has very nice and comfortable rooms. The hosts, Wilma and Brian Skipper, are extremely friendly and very helpful and make sure their guests have a great time when staying at Queens Landing. They (and their two cats) make this B&B feel more like a home rather than a B&B. Wilma's cooking is simply great!

I would highly recommend this place for short visits to the Kitchener/Waterloo region, as well as extended stays.

Astrid Eichhorn from Jena, Germany
February 6, 2011

My partner and I stayed Queen's Landing for the entire month of January while we searched for a place to live in town and we had an amazing time. The rooms were immaculately clean and well kept and had nice touches such as a fireplace and attached sitting room. The house has loads of character and plenty of common areas which can be used to relax or to admire all of the unique furnishings. The owners could not be friendlier - we played board games with them, talked over tea and cookies, participated in their granddaughters birthday, and were even invited to take in the titanic exhibition with them and their family. The food is fantastic and unique and there is always fresh baking to be had here. Queen's Landing is well located in downtown Kitchener with easy access to a variety of restaurants and entertainment and is near the main bus terminal in the city for convenient transport. We immediately felt at home here - so much so it was hard to leave after a month of living at Queen's Landing - its a good thing our new place is not too far away, we will definitely be going back for a visit. You really can't go wrong with a B&B owned by such amazing people.

Alicia W from Kitchener, Canada
September 27, 2010

What a wonderful home away from home! Loved our hosts, Wilma & Brian, who made us feel like royalty in the Queen's House. Should we ever be so lucky as to be able to stay an extended period to visit family in Kitchener, we will definitely pick their home as our #1 choice.

George & Sybil Wilkinson from Federal Way, WA
From June 7 to 20, 2010, we were in K-W to attend & volunteer at the 10 day Magnetic North Theatre Festival. During that time our home was Queens Landing B&B. Our hosts, Wilma & Brian Skipper and Porchie, the resident cat, welcomed us into their beautiful home and immediately we became part of their family. They cheerfully tolerated our comings & going at odd hours throughout the duration of the Festival. Our suite consisted of a bedroom, bathroom and cosy sitting room which Wilma has decorated with flair and good taste.

Served in their elegant dining room, breakfast ranged from a choice of fruit salad & muffins/toast to omelettes, bacon/sausages & eggs plus a variety of cold cereals & yogurts. One morning Wilma served mouthwatering crepes with fresh local strawberries from the Kitchener market and real whipped cream. On request, she will prepare and serve a tasty dinner complete with dessert & wine for a very modest price. We shared two such dinners with Wilma & Brian and enjoyed both.

To say we were treated royally would be an understatement.

Marion Sharp and Richard Ellis, Ottawa, Ontario (13 days)
We spent a memorable two days with Brian and Wilma. Their warm hospitality was a treat, their lovely home was so welcoming and the rooms very spacious and comfortable. We felt special and truly spoiled! Loved the yummy breakfasts and the artwork by Robert Skipper, too. Evenings on the back deck overlooking the gorgeous gardens were a pleasant bonus. The fact that downtown Kitchener is a leisurely stroll away through an attractive, mature neighbourhood was icing on the home-away-from-home cake! We'll be back!!!

Repeat visitor (1, 2 days) Sharon, Ontario
What a treat it has been staying here. Thanks so much to Brian & Wilma for making our stay feel like a visit with old friends. Your attendtion to detail is impeccable

Ray & Shelly (6 dyas)
Great food, fun and accomodations. A place I plan to return to again and again. Brian and Wilma make you feel like family.

Glen and Gail Roederer (1 week)
We enjoyed our recent one week stay at Queens Landing Guest House very much and would highly recommend it to others. Wilma and Brian Skipper are wonderful, thoughtful hosts. They are warm and welcoming, yet are also discreet and understand guests' need for privacy. They're extremely flexible and sensitive to the varied requirements that different guests might have.

We stayed with them during a stressful period of searching for a home when our transfer from Alberta was confirmed. We were unfamiliar with K-W and Wilma and Brian were able to provide great insight, advice, maps and driving directions, and inside information about neighbourhoods and locations we would otherwise have never known. They even kindly loaned us their personal GPS for our rental vehicle!

Wilma's meals were outstanding and a welcome respite from continuous restaurant dining. We enjoyed Wilma and Brian's sense of humour, our many chats with them, and their specific suggestions for some fun activities and destinations that provided much-needed breaks for us. Their large and lovely home was fully open to us, and our private room and accompanying fully equipped bathroom facilities were excellent. Everything in our private living space was pristine, perfectly maintained and of excellent quality, as were the public spaces in the rest of the home.

Turning into the Queens Landing driveway each evening after another long day of touring potential houses was truly a welcome relief. Being warmly cared for by Wilma and Brian made our stay easy and as stress-free as possible. Wilma and Brian were highly professional and mindful hosts, and Queens Landing quickly became 'home' and a calm oasis for us.

Frank and Louise Grisdale
Spring 2009

One week stay while house looking during relocation
Queens Landing is no ordinary Guest House; Brian and Wilma have provided us with a home away from home. In addition to the variety of creature comforts they offer, their wealth of local knowledge has allowed us to quickly get orientated, providing a helping hand that is invaluable for those interested in relocating to the area. Whether you want a welcoming base for a business trip, or a stepping-stone to finding more permanent residence, the well appointed house, beautiful garden and great food (optional, but highly recommended) constitute a peaceful sanctuary so comfortable you may not want to leave.

Callum Durnford
Summer 2009

Long term stay while acquiring an apartment.
7-24-09
Dear Wilma and Brian,

I have to say that my second stay at Queens Landing Guest House was as enjoyable as the first.

I was a little hesitant the first time on staying in ones guest home, seeing that I always stay in Hotels when I travel, but you two made it so relaxing. It's nice not coming back to 4 walls of a Hotel room every day and then going out to look for dinner after a busy day at work.

The accommodations (room, breakfast, dinner) were excellent along with the many different discussions during my stay.

Wilma you are and outstanding cook. I gained 4 lbs. on my last stay. Thanks!

If I am ever back in the Kitchener area I'll be booking a room.

Steve Berg

Guest returned for a second visit
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.

You have made relocation almost easy! The local knowledge and advice has been invaluable. A beautiful, comfortable house, great location and lovely food. You are fantastic hosts.

Victoria Townshend

Guest returned for a second visit
After living in hotels for too long, it was great to find Queens Landing. The rooms were large and comfortable and I was made to feel at home with the generous hosts. When my family came to join me there was no question that staying here was the best decision. I will definitely be recommending this house to others who are looking for more than a hotel experience.

Nick Payton, Maria Holland, Emma and Julia.

Long term stay with family visiting twice.
These are the most amazing people I have met in all my travels. Wilma and Brian will have you feeling like family.

Jan Ward
Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with me and for the fantastic "home" cooked meals. I felt like you had adopted me.

Mike Hall
I have stayed with Briand and Wilma just close to a week and they were wonderful. I got the feeling of home away from home. I will definitely miss chatting with them after work and will be sure to visit them again.

Bhavin Panchal
Our overnight get away at Queens Landing was a wonderful, relaxing experience. The food was delicious and we enjoyed the personal attention and interaction. Brian and Wilma, I will be recommending your place highly.

Cat and Ted Shier
Being 2 hours away form my family for over a month was difficult, staying with Brian and Wilma made the transition easy. Between the food, the company and the sleeping arrangements, it was like home away from home. Brian and Wilma were great hosts and friends. Thanks so much for everything.

Kelly Vieira